John Nelms elected to SPFL board

John Nelms elected to SPFL board


The 42 member clubs of the SPFL met at Hampden today at the league’s Annual General Meeting and elected the six club representatives who will serve on the SPFL Board for the year ahead.

One of those elected was Managing Director John Nelms

The SPFL Board includes three Ladbrokes Premiership representatives, two from the Ladbrokes Championship and one covering Ladbrokes League 1 and Ladbrokes League 2.

Elected to serve on the 2018/19 SPFL Board – alongside SPFL Chief Executive Neil Doncaster, Chairman Murdoch MacLennan and independent non-executive director Karyn McCluskey – were:

  • Ladbrokes Premiership representatives: Alan Burrows (Motherwell), Peter Lawwell (Celtic), and John Nelms (Dundee)
  • Ladbrokes Championship representatives: Warren Hawke (Morton) and Martin Ritchie (Falkirk)
  • Ladbrokes League 1 and League 2 representative: Iain Dougan (Stranraer)

Sign up to #TheDEE News

Sign up to our newsletter and be the first to #THEDEE news, exclusive updates and offers.

We respect the value of your inbox and mail, and we want to make sure that you are certain we can contact you. We will process your personal data as set out in our Privacy Policy.